My Village

nmbvcx.jpgMy  village  is  pattiyawela.  There  very  beautiful  village. It  is a rural village. This   has  made  the  valley  very  suitable  for  paddy  cultivation.  There  about  sixty  families  living  this  valley.  They   have  made  the   valley  their  main  occupation.  Generally  in  Sri Lanka, the  farmer  has  two  seasons  call  “Maha” and   “Yala” for  the  cultivation of paddy.  Then  they  have  to wait  till  it  is  ripe  enough  for  them  to  harvest.  My   village  has school, temple,  tank, steams. I  think  are  100  houses  in  my  village.  I  love  my   village.

Leave a Reply

